In Honor of Pops: Charles “Chuck” Wheatley 12/22/13

Lil ol’ me as big as a pea rolling around aimlessly…

Oh where can I be headed, but down an endless road of misery…

Where I stop no one will know, I only hope I have time to think and grow.

As I settled comfortably the spirit inside of me rejoiced…

Be still and know son you will begin your growth…

As the moment ripened, I could feel a new breath of energy and excitement,

Before I knew it, I’d blossomed overnight under the moonlight an incredible sight for all to see Image

As the sun began to rise, I

pondered what would become of me…and my new found destiny…

Not one, not two, not three different people…had walked over me in dismay…wow what a sight unseen.

Before I knew it, I’m plucked away from that which had pressed me in such a way that I could not see…the endless road of opportunity before me.

As I now rise to oversee what had held me, I glance down and see… that lil ol’ crack in the sidewalk that had hold of me…

As I journey down a road to new beginnings, I give thanks to my pops for after all it was he who molded me into this magnificent sight for all to see…B.

